April Bird Serenade

 
In my recent theme of early morning stupid o’clockness  (but in a change to the the recent visual media),  here’s a stupid o’clockish audio recording I made this morning at, well, stupid o’clock.   :p

My original intention was to get some tree leaves rustling, and the wind conditions were absolutely perfect!   As soon as I looked out the window I could see trees swaying gently in a breeze with gusts strong enough to make a good sound.   So I grabbed my gear and went out to see what I could get.

I left kvetch snoring away quietly to himself, all comfy-like under the duvet.   :)

As so often happens with audio recording, my original intentions and the ultimate result ended up a bit of a mismatch.   But sometimes original intentions gone kablooey can come with the wonderful and unexpected.   :)
 

    The Good News  –  Recording-leaves-rustling wind conditions were perfect!
    The Bad News  –  Yammering birds made tree leaves effort a bit of a bust.  
    The Other Good News  –  At 05:48 a bird happily perched in my tree for a short while and serenaded me until some seagulls chased it away.

 
The audio is 1 minute 41 seconds long, and is perfectly work safe.   Enjoy!


 

Audio Geekery

  • Date, Time, Place  –  Saturday 23 April 2011, 05:48, central Dublin
  • Microphone  –  Audio-Technica AT8010 omnidirectional condenser
  • Windscreen  –  Included foam and homemade purple fluffball
  • Mount  –  Boom mic stand at tallest setting on picnic table under small tree
  • Recording device  –  Zoom H4n

 
For geeky information about some of my more general recording techniques, the audio geeks amongst you can geek out on my Audio Field Recording Guide.
 

About Lady Lubyanka

I am a 45 year old musician, and also a multisexual, polyamourous, Jewish, socially dominant woman within my romantic BDSM relationships.
This entry was posted in Audio, Dublin. Bookmark the permalink.

Spill yo oh-PIN-yunz after the tone ...