Status Update – Some Redecoration Around Here

 
This is a status report, just to let you all know what’s going on.   You see, I’m doing a bit of redecorating around here, and I thought I’d better say something just in case you thought you’d come to the wrong blog or something.   :p

It’s hard for me to believe I’ve even been blogging for that long, but aside from a few minor tweaky updates for the new theme last year, I notice that I’ve had the same header image for three and a half years.  

Gosh.

So if you hadn’t already guessed, I’m about to change my default header image!   Tah daaaah!
 

    (I just suck at keeping secrets long enough for suspense purposes)

 
I’ve made a new one which I think is much better, and I hope you like it too.   Now, you might be feeling just a smidge confused, because you might be looking up at my header right now and thinking  ‘Hey, that looks just like the old one!   What’s up with that?   Is my browser broken?’

No no, you can relax, you’re browser is just fine.   See, I found this nifty feature in this new theme, and it allows me to set a specific header image for a particular post or page and still have the default header image everywhere else on my blog.   Which I think is just coolio.   :)

So for the first time on this blog I’m using that feature in this post.   I’ve got my long-standing header set as the featured image, and that way you can come back to it and check it out next to the new one.  

Compare, contrast, discuss.   :p
 

Just A Bit More

If you’re interested, you can carry on to the next page for a brief history of the header images and themes on this blog.  
 

About Lady Lubyanka

I am a 45 year old musician, and also a multisexual, polyamourous, Jewish, socially dominant woman within my romantic BDSM relationships.
This entry was posted in Droolworthy Stuff, Food, Irving, Me Me Me Me Me. Bookmark the permalink.

Spill yo oh-PIN-yunz after the tone ...