Updatingfest Update

 
For any of you who are interested, the massive behind-the-scenes updatingness project continues apace.  

Pagination links as shown in the WordPress 'Coraline' theme. One of the new WordPress features I’ve been enjoying during my updates has been pagination.   This allows me to split my longer posts into several pages within the post, making navigation and linkingness to parts of the content easier.  

I’ve been using this feature a  lot.   :)

Check out the screenshots for a comparison between how the pagination feature appears now, and how it will appear when I’m done.

Actually, it’s sort of like a “Before and After”, before the actual “After”.   Let’s just call it a sneak preview.   :)

Pagination as it appears in the WordPress '2010' theme. I think some people might not spot the page links in my current theme because as you see, the links appear pretty small and personally, I think the page links should appear  above  the ‘Sharingfest’ email and tweety links, not below.   Oh well.   As you can see from the screenshots, they’ll be bigger in the new theme.

Anyhow, I’d hate if readers didn’t notice there was more stuff and how to get to it!   I mean, I write lots of stuff and if you’re at a post already you might as well read what’s in it, right?

If I planned on keeping my current theme with the tiny page links, I bet you’d eventually start wondering if I’d been bitten by the brevity monster or something!

Well  –  I haven’t.   :)

I just wanted to draw your attention to this in case you saw the changes and wondered who ate my verbosity.

Well now you know, nobody ate it.   It’s still here.   :)

Pagination funniness when images and page links try to elbow in on each other's action. Incidentally, during all this updatingness business I also found out that funny things can happen when images and page links try to muscle in on each other’s action.  

Oops.   :p

I’ve published some changes already  –  have a browse through some of my earlier posts to see a few examples.   Some of them have pagination links at the bottom.

Body lubricants I’ve been updating pages too  –  have a look at the updates and improvements to my Hygiene page.

But one spanking new, never-before-seen addition is a whole new page  (the 15th!)  in my prostate milking resource.

Welcome to my shiny new addition  –  The Lubricant Lowdown!

I just wanted to show you that stuff is actually happening, ok?

Right, that’s that done.

I’m going back to work now.   :)
 

About Lady Lubyanka

I am a 45 year old musician, and also a multisexual, polyamourous, Jewish, socially dominant woman within my romantic BDSM relationships.
This entry was posted in Droolworthy Stuff, Me Me Me Me Me. Bookmark the permalink.

Spill yo oh-PIN-yunz after the tone ...

