Blogiversary The Third

 
I should really set an alarm.   13 April has snuck up on me again and as of yesterday it’s been  three whole years  since I first started this blog.

Gosh!

Just to bring you up to speed, here’s a quick summary of the salient points of the past year in this blog.
 

Since Last March  – 
One of the biggest cheeses in the BDSM community in Ireland just wasn’t big enough to harass me using his own name.

(we all know who you are  fig367,  you can use your own name now)

Whilst entirely failing to provide even the most rudimentary match between his words and his actions, he arbitrarily and without warning excluded me from nearly every BDSM community event in the entire country.   He continues to exclude me even now, and he carried on with his extracurricular harassment for a long, long, long, long time.

I don’t mind telling you that this abuse of power to exclude me from community events, which contravenes the community’s own rules and publicly reiterated policies and beliefs, continues to sting.

 
 
Since Last October  – 
Thanks in part to this blog, more BDSM-ers in Ireland than ever before are now aware that voicing certain opinions, even if done respectfully and outside their jurisdiction, is likely to risk exclusion and incitement to exclude from some BDSM community authority figures.   And I’m still getting occasional creepy notes from  fig367  letting me know that he still closely follows me around on the web, and that he still keenly reads every word I publish.

On the other hand I feel very fortunate that some BDSM community members continue to invite me to their private parties, and I am delighted that some BDSM community members continue to accept invitations to attend my parties.

I also get very validating testimonials from readers I’ve never met and from people I meet in person.   And I got to meet Sully, which was very informative and hugely entertaining.   So in general, things have improved a lot over the past year.

Anyhow, I’ve been living my life and creating stuff and developing new interests, and I’m delighted to report that overall this has been a good year for me.   :)

 
And now … it’s time for the blogiversary roundup!
 
 

Blogiversary The Third  –  The Roundup

 
Resoluting  –  My resolutions for the fourth year of this blog are

 
Gratituding  –  I’d like to thank …

  • kvetch  –  for being such a source of comfort and service and sushi and all things nice.
  • lots of people  –  who  (knowingly and by chance)  provide me with so much writeworthy stuff to post about.
  • you!  –  for reading, commenting, and returning time and time again to show your continuing interest in what I have to say.   You’ve loaded my pages over 253,000 times since I started blogging, and  you rock!

 
This blog wouldn’t be what it is without you.   Thank you.   :)
 
 
Blogiversary Stats
This is a view of the stats graph for this blog on 13 April 2010.   Feel the love. :)
 
 
As part of my audio resoluting, I’m pleased to share two bits of audio with you today.   The first is some party ambience from one of my parties which I mentioned above.   The second is some impromptu audio of me and kvetch the day after we celebrated three and a half years together.   We were testing a new microphone and having fun whilst I noisily imbibed a tequila.  

You might want to note that the topics, words, and references in this audio would probably be considered inappropriate for many workplaces, and you might want to check it before allowing any minors in your care to have access to it.  

So having disclaimered all that  –  on your own heads be it.

Enjoy!  (I certainly did)   :)
 
 

 

About Lady Lubyanka

I am a 45 year old musician, and also a multisexual, polyamourous, Jewish, socially dominant woman within my romantic BDSM relationships.
This entry was posted in Audio, Me Me Me Me Me, Respect, serf, The Scene, Validation. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blogiversary The Third

  1. Good to see you’re still going strong and I’m sorry not to have spotted that you had your three year anniversary till now.

    May we get many more years of your blog.

Spill yo oh-PIN-yunz after the tone ...

