Double Rainbow – More Stuff

 
I thought it might be interesting if I shared bit more about my double rainbow experience.   It’s not that I have hugely more stuff to say about it or anything, but I do have a couple more pictures to show you.
 

    (now that I come to think about it, I do seem to be on a bit of a picture binge at the moment)

 
Anyhow, the thing about that double rainbow was that I was actually in the middle of taking shots of something else when I spotted it.

So I was taking close up shots of raindrops on a glass window, like this:
 
Raindrops on a glass window
 
 
And I noticed the light was getting brighter and brighter, and I turned to my left and there it was!   So I reoriented the tripod and went to grab some shots before it went away.   I was surprised at how quickly it went.  

So even though the double rainbow really was only there for a few brief flickering moments, the fact that I was already shooting something else was why I was able to get the shots of it so quickly before it vanished.   And thanks to the wonders of modern technology, that rainbow is now preserved forever.   :)
 

    (or until all by backup hard drives and SD cards die)

 
And now it is my pleasure to present that double rainbow to you in its full and unadulterated glory.   Enjoy!   :)
 
Double rainbow in full
 

About Lady Lubyanka

I am a 45 year old musician, and also a multisexual, polyamourous, Jewish, socially dominant woman within my romantic BDSM relationships.
This entry was posted in Dublin. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Double Rainbow – More Stuff

  1. It’s been a while, your Loquaciousness, since I had the leisure to read your blog and I have spent the last few days catching up. I am most pleased to make its reacquaintance.

    Firstly, I would like to offer my sympathy over the drama that you’ve detailed on other entries. I know sympathy’s not much- especially belated sympathy like this- but you have it, nonetheless.

    Secondly, I have to say, that is a cracking picture, it really is. There’s something wonderfully uplifting about seeing a rainbow and a double one is even more special. I know that you’re not the sort to view things in a religious context, but the symbolism of a rainbow appearing at this time appeals to me. Here’s hoping that it marks the transition from a period in which you’ve suffered a ton of crap to a better future.

    On a side note, I pointed a number of my friends towards this blog a week or so ago, to your “eager to learn” rant in particular. They were all very positive in what they said about it to me. So I thought that I should pass that one, including one specific instruction I was given, to tell you that you write beautifully.

    All the Best,

    Haldo

    • Your sympathy is welcome, thank you.   :)

      I’m glad you enjoyed the picture.   :)   I continue to feel quite grateful that I managed to capture that fleeting beauteous moment to share with others.   I find that sharing yumminess often makes it yummier, so that fits in nicely with my “no altruism” rule.   :)

      Thank you so very much for the positive support, link shareage, and compliments.   If those of you who said them are reading, I’m a real sucker for specific compliments, and yours rocked my world for at least a minute and a half!   Maybe more if I read them again tomorrow, which I’m sure I will.

      So stick that in your feelgood pipe and smoke it.   :D

      If I were a golfer, I’d respond to the writing equivalent of “nice shot” with some real good grammatical sentences like.

      Good thing I’m not a golfer.   :D

  2. evey says:

    Just seen this, and it’s lovely. It’s cheered me right up. Excellent bloggage, as per. :)

Spill yo oh-PIN-yunz after the tone ...

