Yet More Crap – The Saga Continues

 
On a sex toy retailer forum I post in, somebody calling themselves  DavidBedlam  signed up, and within half an hour had posted his first message, addressing it to me.

So far he has posted to me twice, both times about my blog posts about the Irish kink scene.   Those are the only posts he has made since he joined.   I am having a very difficult time believing that  DavidBedlam  joined a sex toy retailer’s forum solely to discuss my blog posts about the Irish kink scene.

Anyhow, these are the messages.
 

DavidBedlam
Rank:   Officer Cadet
Posts:   2
Joined:   26 Jul 2009
Posted 26 July at 22:36
 
Just wondering Lubyanka, are you proud of the way your blog has worked out over the last year or so?

Is there anything you would change or ever regretted publishing on it?
 

 
Lubyanka
Rank:   General
Posts:   1229
Joined:   9 Jan 2007
Posted 27 July at 03:32
 
Can you be more specific?   Worked out in what way?   What kind of changes or regrets do you mean?
 

 
DavidBedlam
Rank:   Officer Cadet
Posts:   2
Joined:   26 Jul 2009
Posted 28 July at 13:08
 
In that you appear to have suffered personal distress, lost friends and become unwelcome in your local kink community as a direct result of your blogging.   I’m just wondering if you’re happy with the direction your blog took, was it worth it all and if there was anything you would have done differently with the benefit of hindsight looking back?

 
Lubyanka
Rank:   General
Posts:   1229
Joined:   9 Jan 2007
Posted 29 July at 09:41

DavidBedlam  –  Since discussing my blog posts about the Irish kink community is probably off topic for this forum, please see my blog if you’re interested in my response to your query:

https://ladylubyanka.wordpress.com/2009/07/29/the-saga-continues/

 

 

    Because I felt that such a discussion was off topic for that forum, I decided to address the question here.  

    I mean, it’s not like anybody from my local kink community has never been documented here targeting me using a sock puppet name before …

 

 
Posted by:   Lubyanka
Rank:   Most Delicious Tunasandwichness
Posts:   136
Pages:   26
Comments:   783
Views:   149,279
Joined:   13 April 2007
 
 
DavidBedlam,

what you call

    “lost friends and become unwelcome in your local kink community”

 
I think of as

    finding out who my actual friends are and being targeted, bullied, harassed and ostracised by a few individuals in my local kink community

 
The people who were really my friends before are still my friends now.   I am still welcome in my local kink community  –  just not by the owners of bdsmireland/Nimhneach and a few of their friends.   I imagine that most people are unwelcome by some individuals somewhere  –  even you.
 
 
Sometimes I document my experiences here on this blog and sometimes I don’t.   The things I experience follow their own course regardless of my blog.   I wrote about a double rainbow too, but I know that the laws of nature are neither influenced nor created as a direct result of my blog.   Just as my blogging cannot have created the rainbow, my blogging cannot have created the events and behaviour I wrote about.   Those must have been a direct result of factors other than my blog.  So I don’t know how you think that my blog can make anything happen in the way you assume.

I wouldn’t dream of imagining that my blog has the power to influence anybody.   Are you saying that there are people out there who won’t take a single step before consulting my blog for instruction?   That just seems too ridiculous!  

My blog cannot have been responsible for other people’s behaviour any more than my blog could have forced you to choose the  DavidBedlam nickname, join the sex toy retailer’s forum, or post your messages.   So however I write my blog is immaterial.   People will do what they do.
 

 
 
My blog is much more than just the posts about Irish kink.   I am proud of the space I have carved out for myself on the web.   I am proud of my blog and my ability to attract and keep readers solely with the power of my words and a few images.   I’m delighted with all that, so why would I regret it?   I won’t reconsider blogging any more than you will welcome me back to bdsmireland/Nimhneach.
 
 
By the way, I was interested to note the striking resemblance between you blaming my blog for other people’s abusive behaviour and the same blame I’ve had from certain members of my local kink community.

Those kink community members are also the only ones I know who mistake the bdsmireland/Nimhneach owners and a few of their friends for the entire Irish kink community.

And as it happens, using a sock puppet name to ask elsewhere about the blog posts I published about you here is also so very much in character.
 

    Is there a reason you joined that forum using a name other than the one you use in the Irish kink community, or is that just a habit you have?

 

About Lady Lubyanka

I am a 45 year old musician, and also a multisexual, polyamourous, Jewish, socially dominant woman within my romantic BDSM relationships.
This entry was posted in correspondence, Dublin, exclusion, fuckwit, Psychology, Respect, The Scene. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Yet More Crap – The Saga Continues

  1. Sullivan says:

    Mmmmmmm, tunasandwichness!

  2. fr33b1rdy says:

    I really like that you’ve put the tag fuckwit on this

  3. Pingback: Thank You « Lady Lubyanka

  4. Pingback: Crap Update – Validation « Lady Lubyanka

  5. Pingback: Oy Vey « Lady Lubyanka

  6. Pingback: Feel The Love « Lady Lubyanka

  7. Pingback: Speaking Out Against Myself – My Crappiness « Lady Lubyanka

  8. Pingback: Group Report And Parroted Fantasies « Lady Lubyanka

Spill yo oh-PIN-yunz after the tone ...

