Welcome to the hit series – Attack, Marginalise, and Exclude!

 
In previous episodes of  Attack, Marginalise, and Exclude!

 
In the last episode of  Attack, Marginalise, and Exclude!,   fig367  sent  Lubyanka  a message in which he declined to address her by name, and in which he pretended to be a previously unintroduced character in this series, called “Nimhneach”.  

The audience were left wondering if  fig367  had simply forgotten to sign his name to his message.  

In that message,  fig367  cosily shared the Nimhneach door policy with  Lubyanka.  

fig367  further told  Lubyanka  that according to the door policy he shared with her, she is welcome at Nimhneach.
 
 
And now, in today’s episode of  Attack, Marginalise, and Exclude!
 
 

A Sort Of Surprise Plot Development

 
In a  (sort of)  surprise plot development,  fig367  sends  Lubyanka  another message.
 

    From:   fig367
    Subject:   nimhneach
    Date:   19 April 2009 10:01:58 IST
    To:   Lubyanka
     
    —–BEGIN PGP SIGNED MESSAGE—–
    Hash: SHA1

    hi Lubyanka,

    I regret to inform you that you are no longer welcome to Nimhneach.
    If you show up you will be turned away at the door.

    Regards,
    Fig
    —–BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE—–
    Note: This signature can be verified at https://www.hushtools.com/verify
    Charset: UTF8
    Version: Hush 3.0
    —–END PGP SIGNATURE—–

 
 

Character  (un)Development

 
So now the bdsmireland moderators have banned  Lubyanka  from Nimhneach.
 

    Well!   Did any of you see that coming?

 
And look, aside from confirming that bdsmireland and Nimhneach are the same organisation run by the same people, the bdsmireland moderators have stopped even bothering to invent reasons when they impose  Attack, Marginalise, and Exclude!  sanctions against  Lubyanka.   Whatever will these characters do next?
 
Goll-ee.
 
Here, does anybody else think that a number of these characters are kind of two-dimensional?   Because, like, to inject a dose of realism, some of the more unstable characters could maybe develop a few personality traits and behaviours, just to give them some depth.   I think that more than a few of them could really do with being humanised a little bit.

The sort of character traits I mean could be stuff like:

 
I look forward to finding out how these characters develop.   Who knows, anything could happen …
 

 

    Tune in next time  to find out what else the bdsmireland moderators have in store for  Lubyanka,  in the next exciting episode of
     
     Attack, Marginalise, and Exclude!

 

About Lady Lubyanka

I am a 45 year old musician, and also a multisexual, polyamourous, Jewish, socially dominant woman within my romantic BDSM relationships.
This entry was posted in correspondence, Dublin, exclusion, fuckwit, fuckwitism, fuckwittedness, The Scene. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Welcome to the hit series – Attack, Marginalise, and Exclude!

  1. Kvetch says:

    I don’t know about you, but I’m on the edge of my seat here, waiting for the next instalment. Will our plucky heroine prevail in the end against the forces of douchebaggery?

    But, before all that, time for some Yamamori sushi SWMBO!

  2. Leandrai says:

    Today is the first anniversary of the day that I walked away from BDSMIreland.

    When I walked away people were offering to do almost anything if I would only stay.

    Today I just feel relieved that I ignored them and went through with it…because otherwise I have no idea how I would live with the shame being connected to a group of people who are prepared to treat an human being as badly as you have been treated, all the while trying to rub your nose in how “tolerant” and “caring” they are, and how wonderful it is to be part of their community.

    But the truth, Lubyanka, is that they are just twisted little playground bullies who’s heads never grew up, and, whatever it may once have been, over the past three years or so, their “wonderful community” has evolved into nothing more than a sick little cult…and I do mean that literally, I have been doing some research on the topic.

    http://www.counseling.caltech.edu/articles/cults.html

    On a different level, because you are my friend and I care about you, I am just glad that you won’t be sucked in any more.

  3. Leandrai says:

    I want to add these links… try it yourself, in relation to all you have seen… it certainly ticks all the boxes for me:
    http://www.cultclinic.org/words.html
    http://www.cultclinic.org/qa7.html

    I just wish I knew an answer to it all, not just for you, but for the good people still sucked into it (though it’s very hard for me to think of anyone as “good” while they support you being treated this way).

  4. Steve Mayhew says:

    I suspect the mental and emotional effort required to leave a powerful clique has many parallels with what is required to leave a cult. Neither sort of heirachy like to let people leave. It’s bad for their credibility.

    In my experience of cliques, the worst position to be in is central AND marginalised.

    Those who are truly on the true outskirts can come and go as they please without anyone minding too much. That’s no threat. But those who are considred central to the social group will get a lot of pressure and aggression when they start to move or to question the heirarchy. They’re not supposed to leave. They’re supposed to toe the line, to validate the power of those trying to put themselves at the top.

    That’s happened to me when I was younger, in the music scene. I got a lot of shit for doing things my own way. Sounds like what’s happening here. The worst thing is, it’s so fucking tiring emotionally. You have to do a whole lot of work on yourself, for no real reward, other than just being normal again.

  5. Pingback: The Galway Munch « Lady Lubyanka

  6. Pingback: Group Rule Update – Commentary « Lady Lubyanka

  7. Pingback: Group Rules – Updated June 2009 « Lady Lubyanka

  8. Pingback: Moderator Mails – Part The Second « Lady Lubyanka

  9. Pingback: Correspondence I Like « Lady Lubyanka

  10. Rebroad says:

    Hmmm. I’m not sure I’d equate a BDSM community to a cult… it’s just that often the people who run these things are the sorts of people who like to create empires, and their own personal little fan club, and get off on the power that it gives them. The result of this is that their reach can cover quite a geographical area, so when one gets excluded it can be quite inconvenient, geographically. I’ve been there, it’s undoubtedly a large part of the reason I’ve moved from Cardiff to London.

  11. I felt like leaving just a single word comment to reference the behaviour of this Fig367 person. Interpret it as you will….

    “Petty.”

Spill yo oh-PIN-yunz after the tone ...

