More Valpone Emailery

 
Having written to ask if the bdsmireland sanctions against me are going to also apply to Nimhneach, I am in receipt of these rather strange replies, none of which are responsive to my query.
 
From:   Lubyanka
Subject:   Nimhneach
Date:   24 March 2009 20:24:48 GMT
To:   bdsmireland-owner@yahoogroups.com
Cc:   fetish@fetish.ie
 
Please confirm if the sanctions you have implemented against me apply to Nimhneach.   Will I be welcome at Nimhneach in future?

Lady Lubyanka’s blogfestness
Food, Flogging, and Rubber Chickens
(celebrating the spleen)
featuring Irving as the rubber chicken
https://ladylubyanka.wordpress.com/

Any messages sent to me may be published on my blog.
 
 
From:   valpone_a
Subject:   Re: Nimhneach
Date:   24 March 2009 22:46:52 GMT
To:   Lubyanka
Cc:   fetish@fetish.ie, bdsmireland-owner@yahoogroups.com
 
Hello Lubyanka

As you are aware BDSM Ireland does not organise Nimhneach and is not party to their door policy.   Would you in future correspond with them directly rather than copying them in to your e-mails.

Thank you in advance for your understanding.

Regards

Valpone
 
 
From:   Lubyanka
Subject:   Nimhneach
Date:   25 March 2009 10:58:30 GMT
To:   fig367, fetish@fetish.ie
Cc:   bdsmireland-owner@yahoogroups.com
 
Since it appears that my previous mail may have gone astray, I will try again.

Please confirm if the sanctions you have implemented against me apply to Nimhneach. Will I be welcome at Nimhneach in future?

Lady Lubyanka’s blogfestness
Food, Flogging, and Rubber Chickens
(celebrating the spleen)
featuring Irving as the rubber chicken
https://ladylubyanka.wordpress.com/

Any messages sent to me may be published on my blog.
 
 
From:   valpone_a
Subject:   Re: Nimhneach
Date:   25 March 2009 13:14:29 GMT
To:   fig367, fetish@fetish.ie, Lubyanka
Cc:   bdsmireland-owner@yahoogroups.com
 
Hello Lubyanka

Would it be possible for you to not include BDSM Ireland in your e-mail correspondence regarding Nimhneach events in Ireland.   As you are aware we as a Group do not have any responsibility for this event.   Your e-mails would be best addressed directly to those concerned.

Regards

Valpone
 
 

Hmmmm, Interesting…

 
There are a few things about those replies which interest me.

  1. Why is  valpone_a  still here?
  2. He came, he saw, he banned.   It’s done, what more does he want?

  3. valpone_a  lives in The Netherlands.
  4. What possible interest can  valpone_a  have in running a group in a country so far away from where he lives?   And what possible interest can bdsmireland members have in being governed by a person who is so distant from them?

  5. valpone_a  has apparently lost his job as Nimhneach spokesperson.
  6. valpone_a‘s  emails were unresponsive to my query, unrelated to the Nimhneach event, and were in response to messages addressed to people other than him.   Since  valpone_a  is not a Nimhneach owner, spokesperson, nor crew member, and since he has nothing to do with Nimhneach at all, why bother even replying?

  7. Messages sent to bdsmireland-owner go to multiple people.
  8. Since some moderators of bdsmireland are the Nimhneach owner or crew members, and some are not, it is reasonable to conclude that some emails which are sent to bdsmireland-owner are intended for individuals  other  than  valpone_a.   I wonder why  valpone_a  assumes that every Nimhneach enquiry sent to bdsmireland-owner must therefore be intended specifically for  him?

  9. valpone_a  is a total stranger to me.
  10. I know that  valpone_a  is a bdsmireland moderator who lives in The Netherlands.   That’s all.   Perhaps  valpone_a  feels that he knows me from reading my blog.   Be that as it may, I don’t know him, and he doesn’t know me.   As far as I am concerned,  valpone_a  concluded his business with me once he banned me and informed me of the fact.   So why bother replying to me at all?   Why pursue further contact with me?

  11. valpone_a  has been actively encouraging my animosity.
  12. Since my  sole  contact with  valpone_a  has been his emails informing me of sanctions imposed against me which transgress bdsmireland rules, and the emails failing to respond to my query, why would  valpone_a  imagine that I would feel any inclination to do anything he asks?

  13. I am an independent citizen.
  14. I am  excluded  from participation in bdsmireland.   Surely  valpone_a  must know this?   As a direct result of that –

    • the restrictions imposed on me when I was a bdsmireland group member no longer apply
    • bdsmireland rules and restrictions do not apply to me at all
    • I am outside the jurisdiction of bdsmireland
    • I can email anybody, for whatever reasons I choose
    • any bdsmireland moderator can respond to me, or not

    So why send me any email at all if his sole purpose is to be unresponsive to my query?

 
The only reason I can think of for  valpone_a  to send me this message, is if the restrictions imposed against me were also applied to  him  –  in other words, the only person  valpone_a  is permitted contact with, is  me.

That would indeed be a strange situation for any group moderator to be in.
 
 

Jurisdiction, Hoops, And Blamery

 
Weird Jurisdiction  –  Perhaps the bdsmireland group moderators are unaware that their jurisdiction is limited solely to bdsmireland members.

Thanks to you, I am no longer one of your members.   Since I am no longer a member of bdsmireland, and since I am now a private citizen, I may send emails to whomever I choose, for whatever reasons I choose.   As a direct result of your moderatory decisions and actions, you have removed your ability to sanction me.   You, the bdsmireland moderators,  cannot sanction me any more.

So you can remember that, and just suck it up.
 

Weird Hoops  –  First  valpone_a  asks me to put the Nimhneach email in the “To” field, rather than the “Cc” field, which was sort of a repeat of an instruction from  fig367.   So when I re-sent my message, I rearranged the addresses in the fields, just to be neighbourly.   Hopefully that will prevent the near-vanishment of my emails due to my radical misaddressment.

Although, if my messages were so radically misaddressed both times, I wonder how  valpone_a  managed to get them  both times.   Hmmm …

Then  valpone_a  asks me to not send Nimhneach mails to bdsmireland moderators who are also the Nimhneach owner and crew.   And he repeats his request to email the Nimhneach people directly, which is what I did already in the very mail he is responding to.

I wish he’d make up his mind.   I’m noticing that the hoops he is apparently trying to put me through seem somewhat ill-conceived.
 

Weird Blame  –  I’m thinking that if  valpone_a  wants to stop getting Nimhneach enquiries, he can

  • ignore all messages with “Nimhneach” in the subject line
  • put an announcement on the bdsmireland group’s home page indicating that all Nimhneach enquiries to them will be ignored
  • ask all Nimhneach owners and crew to recuse themselves as bdsmireland moderators
  • step down as a bdsmireland moderator

If  valpone_a  gets enquiries about Nimhneach which he would rather ignore, why is he blaming  me?   I’m wondering why he reads and replies to those mails if he doesn’t want to.   I mean, he  is  an adult, right?   He can make his own decisions about which emails he reads or not, or responds to or not, right?

If  valpone_a  wants to stop getting Nimhneach enquiry emails, then he can appropriately raise that issue with  fig367  and the Nimhneach crew members.   Whilst he’s at it, he can also ask  fig367  and the rest of the Nimhneach crew to answer their mail.  

Answer your mail,  fig367.
 
 

And The Um, Features Are …

 
So  valpone_a  is exhibiting these  weirdnesses  features:

  • easily upset if the “To” and “Cc” fields aren’t completed exactly as he wants
  • very fussy about which email addresses are used by people other than him, to send to people other than him, regarding topics unrelated to him
  • easily upset when reading emails not addressed to him, yet apparently unable to stop himself
  • misdirects responsibility away from the appropriate individuals to unrelated people
  • repeats requests despite their having already been fulfilled
  • firmly believes his jurisdiction extends outside bdsmireland

Hmmm, this reminds me of something

Whatever.   I still await a pertinent response from any Nimhneach personnel.
 

    Just tell me I’m welcome at Nimhneach  fig367,  that’s all I’m asking.

 

About Lady Lubyanka

I am a 45 year old musician, and also a multisexual, polyamourous, Jewish, socially dominant woman within my romantic BDSM relationships.
This entry was posted in correspondence, exclusion, fuckwit, fuckwits, The Scene. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to More Valpone Emailery

  1. Leandrai says:

    * the restrictions imposed on me when I was a bdsmireland group member no longer apply
    *bdsmireland rules and restrictions do not apply to me at all
    *I am outside the jurisdiction of bdsmireland
    *I can email anybody, for whatever reasons I choose
    *any bdsmireland moderator can respond to me, or not

    Me neither…and AIN’T FREEDOM WONDERFUL?

    I remember Valpone now…

    Ages ago…when BDSMIreland was still unmoderated and people were usually treated as if they were adults, I was having a bit of ould banter on the list with one of the guys…

    …anyway, OUT OF THE BLUE this Valpone character I had never heard of before, mails me a pious little lecture on how I should communicate with this particular guy on list “in a more sensitive way” (with details), in his OFFICIAL CAPACITY AS A MODERATOR…

    I wouldn’t mind, but the guy in question and I know each other really well, often banter like like that…

    …and may well be old enough to be Valpone’s Mum and Dad!

    It was too ridiculous to take seriously…and besides, after I had explained to him that, being accustomed to do my own thinking and form my own judgements about how to deal with my RL aquaintances for the past never-you-mind-how-many-years I rather thought I was too old to change now…he went on to explain that he was mostly out of the country and wouldn’t be active in future…so I let it drop (it was a nice day, and besides, I had already eaten)…

    I always find that, no matter how thoroughly I recognise a group as dysfunctional, I never quite gets used to expecting the crackpot behavior they come out with as individuals.

  2. Leandrai says:

    Maybe, maybe not…I guess Valpone will just have to wonder about that..

    ;o)

  3. Pingback: Workshopness Report « Lady Lubyanka

  4. Pingback: Rant - “Giving Back” To The Community « Lady Lubyanka

  5. Pingback: Unanswered Emails « Lady Lubyanka

  6. Pingback: The Ravenous Bugblatter Beast Of Traal « Lady Lubyanka

  7. Pingback: Welcome to the hit series - Attack, Marginalise, and Exclude! « Lady Lubyanka

  8. Pingback: Moderator Mails – Part The Second « Lady Lubyanka

Spill yo oh-PIN-yunz after the tone ...

