A Moment Of Beginningness

 
After reading this post by Unspeakable Axe, I was reminded of this story, which I haven’t yet mentioned here.

And so, the mentionage.   :)
 
 

Beginningness

 
Two weeks after I first realised I was a dominant, one particular day stands out as special, and is a day which I vividly remember.
 

    Up til my discovery two weeks before, I’d felt something like a bunch of pretty, somewhat useful, partially assembled pieces, all rattling around in a box.

    And now I felt like the pieces had no need of the box anymore, because all of a sudden they’d joined up together to fit perfectly into a single well-formed, functionally complete machine, with all the parts elegantly and smoothly working together.

 
So I was walking down the street in my neighbourhood and feeling incredible inside.   Everything felt more intense, looked brighter, sounded richer, smelled stronger.

It was like I got a seriously expensive senses upgrade.

During this walk I was noticing that I was not only feeling different, but that people were responding to me differently.

I was walking down the street, wearing my usual jacket and jeans, alone in my thoughts.   But time and time again, I noticed men standing aside to allow me to pass, jumping to hold doors for me, and standing to attention as they did so.   I mean, that had happened before, but in nowhere near such numbers, nor with anything like as much enthusiasm.

I smiled and thanked them, and walked on.   Inside me, music swooped and soared.   I felt like my body was singing.
 
 

Today

 
Today, my body still sings.

The difference is, now I make other people’s bodies sing too.   :)
 

About Lady Lubyanka

I am a 45 year old musician, and also a multisexual, polyamourous, Jewish, socially dominant woman within my romantic BDSM relationships.
This entry was posted in BDSM, Dominance, Droolworthy Stuff, FemDom, FemDomme, inclusion, Me Me Me Me Me, Power Exchange, Psychology, Validation. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Moment Of Beginningness

  1. Liras says:

    Lady L, I liken the feeling to having a good hair day and smelling delicious, but all day every day.

  2. Mmmm, yes, sounds like it!   :)

  3. Pingback: Lookie What I Got! « Lady Lubyanka

Spill yo oh-PIN-yunz after the tone ...

