“This Is You” – Outtakes

 
And now for some extra stuff which just couldn’t be squozen into the “This Is You, Yes YOU.” post, no matter how hard I tried.
 

My Point Is…

Since it seems that I wasn’t clear enough in the original post, I just wanted to see if I can fix that up a wee bit.
 

  • In essence, I am just not happy with the  “The End Justifies The Means”  approach to problem solving.
  • I feel really strongly that we would  all  benefit hugely if each and every one of us invested a great deal more thought and care, into  every  choice we make, about  everything  we say and do.   I’d like to see a whole lot more of that.
  • I think that whatever  other  people do or don’t do, this does not create a consequence-free zone for  us  to commit transgressions ourselves, no matter in how good a name those transgressions are committed.
  • I think my overall intention was to illustrate that
    1. Pointing out other people’s transgressions is never a “get-out-of-jail-free card” for our own responsibility and accountability for our own behaviour, and
    2. It is really easy to transgress without noticing, in the name of “improvements”, and
    3. I think the whole world would be a hugely better place for us all to live in if more of these transgressions were minimised or eliminated,  including  those from “the good guys”.

 
Ok, these next bits were the ones which were originally going to be in the post but it was just waaaaay too much longer with them in.

I worked hard on them, and kind of like them, and besides, we bonded, so I couldn’t bear to just dump them like an old sock full of holes, so in the interests of my inability to throw stuff away, here they are.

Phew.
 

About Lady Lubyanka

I am a 45 year old musician, and also a multisexual, polyamourous, Jewish, socially dominant woman within my romantic BDSM relationships.
This entry was posted in correspondence, exclusion, Human Beingness 101, Hypocrism, inclusion, Psychology, Rantlet, Respect. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “This Is You” – Outtakes

  1. Oh gosh! I think there’s nothing going to be posted here because you’re all blogged out and there’s a pair of whoppers laid out before me when I look. To be honest, I’m still assimilating the information in both of them, so I’m not entirely certain why I agree with you. It’s not the passion with which you write, though you do write with real fire and I just love all of these posts ranty goodness. I’m not entirely certain that it’s the arguments you present mainly because my brain is still processing them. I’d say that I tend to instinctively dislike such attitudes. Not being you, I’m a bit more easy-going and I’ve never really analysed why.

    So thanks- I think- for once more encouraging my cerebrum to cogitate over such matters. I might confirm the thanks when the aforementioned cogitations are done with, if other matters don’t drive my gratitude from my mind.

    And your rants are never boring (at least as far as I’m concerned), just sometimes lengthy to digest.

    Note to self: take more personal responsibility and check here for updates more often.

  2. Oh gosh! I think there’s nothing going to be posted here because you’re all blogged out and there’s a pair of whoppers laid out before me when I look. […] Note to self: take more personal responsibility and check here for updates more often.

    There, you see what you miss when you don’t pay attention?   ;)   Just keeping you on your toes.   Either that, or I just cannot predict or control when I’m going to have a rant spasm.

    I reckon it’s most likely the latter.

    If you use an RSS feed reader, then your regular reads will be automatically updated in it, and then you won’t have to manually check.
     
     

    To be honest, I’m still assimilating the information in both of them, so I’m not entirely certain why I agree with you.

    It could possibly be cos I hypnotised you without you noticing or consenting, and persuaded you with my evil ways to believe everything I say.

    Oh, whoops, did I say that out loud?   ;)
     
     

    It’s not the passion with which you write, though you do write with real fire and I just love all of these posts ranty goodness. […] And your rants are never boring (at least as far as I’m concerned), just sometimes lengthy to digest.

    Oh, thank you, that is reassuring.

    And validating.

    To be honest, I really did feel like this rant was boring, mostly because I myself was quite bored with it quite a long time before I actually posted the thing.   But maybe that was more about the process and not so much the content.

    Throughout the construction of the post(s), I felt a terribly compelled to check and double check everything I said in order to ensure accuracy, I felt compelled to take extra special care that my conclusions were as accurately as possible drawn from actual statements, and I felt compelled to painstakingly ensure that the rants I expressed definitely had a verifiable basis in fact.

    I think this was most probably because I was referencing specific individuals, whom I thought would quite likely (and apparently did) feel upset about what I was writing, so I thought I’d better be exceptionally sure about the accuracy of what I was saying before I said it.

    Either that, or I’ve had OCD all this time and not noticed   (even though these compulsions were not representative of how I felt when writing my other posts).

    Still, it could be that.
     
     

    I’m not entirely certain that it’s the arguments you present mainly because my brain is still processing them. I’d say that I tend to instinctively dislike such attitudes. Not being you, I’m a bit more easy-going and I’ve never really analysed why.

    Perhaps the attitudes don’t bother you as much as they bother me?

    In any case, I might have to do a separate rant about the term “easy going”, because my experience is that everybody is “easy going” until something or somebody transgresses their boundaries.   At those times, nobody is “easy going”.

    It’s sort of like “patience”, because “patience” is only required when a person feels “impatient”, and not at other times.   “Easy going” is only “easy” when there are few or no obstacles to it.

    But I’ll save that for the rant, which is nothing to do with you.   :)
     
     

    So thanks- I think- for once more encouraging my cerebrum to cogitate over such matters. I might confirm the thanks when the aforementioned cogitations are done with, if other matters don’t drive my gratitude from my mind.

    Oooh, yeah, impending spawnage!   I look forward either to your further comments, or to your news that your upcoming parenthood is no longer a future dream.   :)

    I imagine that your parenthood will severely curtail your time with us here on the intarwebz.   Even though I don’t at all grudge your offspring’s entitlement to your time, I for one will miss your presence here.

    Please extend my best wishes to your lady for a most tolerable bodily-expunging experience, and my best wishes to both you and your offspring for health, happiness, and severely reduced neuroses.

    xx Lubyanka.   :)

  3. To be honest, I’ve never really got the hang of RSS, plus to a certain extent I dislike the whole automatedness of such things. The internet is impersonal enough as it is without having a gizmo telling me I out to not be a lazy arse and go look at a friend’s blog. Of course, that sentiment might just be inertia masquerading as a pseudo-moral principle.

    It’s an intriguing possibility that you might have hypnotized me to agree with you without my noticing, but I feel very confident that you would never do such a thing: your ethical standards about consent are too firmly drawn, it seems. And let’s face it, I wish more people showed the same level of integrity.

    You’re most welcome, if you feel validated by my comments about your ranty goodness. As I said earlier, the ‘net tends to be impersonal. Your rants, along with your superb use of language are anything but impersonal. How can such be boring?

    I think I’m thick skinned enough not to take any forthcoming rant about easy-goingness personally. It might be useful for you to note that that I use the term “easy-going” to give an indication of where I my threshold for being discomfited by something is. In general, I can put up with a lot that annoys me or makes me uncomfortable before I’ll feel compelled to get stroppy about it. Why don’t I get stroppy sooner? Perhaps I’m just lazy or conditioned by all of that polite waiting inline my parents insisted on when I was a nipper.

    And talking of little nippers, the spawning is due anytime in the next three weeks. And I’ll continue lurking about your page never fear, so don’t think you’ve got rid of me yet! And both of us thank you for your good wishes for the impending event.

    All the Best,

    Haldo

  4. Pingback: Comment For Maymay | Lady Lubyanka

Spill yo oh-PIN-yunz after the tone ...

