Sort Of Scientificy Subspace Speculations

 

Preamble The Third

 
This is the third of three consecutive posts about subspace.

The first post covers my rather amazingly hot yet quite scary first experience with subspace, and the second is about my general observations of and conclusions about subspace.

This third post describes my rather more technical observations and conclusions on the physiological and neurological mechanisms of subspace.   Having said that, my observations aren’t all that scientific.   I’m not a scientist, and thus cannot officially support the validity of any of my conclusions.
 

    Disclaimer  –  I am a professional musician with a lay interest in psychology and neurology.   I have no formal training in either psychology or neurology.   Therefore my own observations and conclusions can only have minimal scientific validity as I cannot support them with officially documented data.

    This post represents my personal observations and conclusions drawn from

    1. my own experiences of partnering people experiencing subspace
    2. my partners’ reports of their own experiences of subspace
    3. research papers I was able to draw on from the internet

     
    Unless stated otherwise, all speculations and conclusions expressed here are my own.

 
The research I drew on documented mental and physical responses in states other than subspace, but which I think may be related to subspace.   I was unable to draw on any research papers studying subspace because as far as I can tell, there aren’t any.

If it exists, this research remains unpublished and uncited on the internet.

This sucks.

All I was able to find were

  1. non-scientist bottoms describing their own experiences with subspace
  2. non-scientist tops describing their partners’ experiences with subspace
  3. properly researched and documented studies of mental and physical states  other  than subspace, which may or may not relate to subspace

 
As a top I have felt no desire to experience erotic submission, and therefore have no personal experience with subspace.   I do experience something I’ve come to know as “domspace” or “topspace” which may or may not be similar.   I recognise it by an increased sense of emotional and physical well-being, analgesia, euphoria, relaxation, intense focus on my partner and a decreased awareness of the rest of my surroundings.

I don’t know if topspace is related or similar to subspace, but for the purposes of this post I’m just going to address the topic of subspace.
 

About Lady Lubyanka

I am a 45 year old musician, and also a multisexual, polyamourous, Jewish, socially dominant woman within my romantic BDSM relationships.
This entry was posted in BDSM, Droolworthy Stuff, Power Exchange, Psychology, Rantlet, Respect, submission, subspace. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sort Of Scientificy Subspace Speculations

  1. Pingback: Observations About Subspace « Lady Lubyanka

  2. Pingback: My First Encounter With Subspace « Lady Lubyanka

Spill yo oh-PIN-yunz after the tone ...

