Rant: Fucking “Society”

 
Graphic from public domain government signage vector files - No Society Anytime - 1 I am not in any way an anarchist.   I want to specify that right at the start, ok?   Not an anarchist.

I do, however, have major,  majormajor  problems with the use of the  term  “society”.
 

  • I want to fuck “society” right up its hemorrhoid-ridden hole.
  • I want to fuck “society” up its hemorrhoid-ridden hole, using a broomstick which has nails hammered through it.
  • I want to fuck “society” up its hemorrhoid-ridden hole, using a nail-infested broomstick,  with sandpaper.
  • And I want to run “society” over with a steamroller, which will be an accident.

 
I totally  hate  the whole  idea  of the term “society”.   “Society” bites the big one, as far as I’m concerned.   “Society can lie down in the road and I’ll happily run over it seven times in my steamroller, which I will have borrowed from a friend for the occasion.
 

    Honest, officer, it was an accident.  I’ll confide.   “I just borrowed the steamroller from a friend to nip down the shops, as my car has a flat tyre.”

    I’m sure I’ll get a time off for good behaviour.

 
And thus beginneth my rant on transforming concretely existing people into an unaccountable, unpunishable, abstract idea.
 

About Lady Lubyanka

I am a 45 year old musician, and also a multisexual, polyamourous, Jewish, socially dominant woman within my romantic BDSM relationships.
This entry was posted in exclusion, fuckwitism, fuckwits, fuckwittedness, Human Beingness 101, Me Me Me Me Me, Psychology, Rant, Rantfest, Respect. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Rant: Fucking “Society”

  1. Richard says:

    When I found out that I was gay I came out instantly. This was long enough ago for it to be a scary. (Several years later I’d discover I was bisexual but that is another story.)

    I’ve never come out as a masochist or submissive guy. At least not to everybody. It would be such a chore to try and explain it.

    But I don’t hide it. Come into my house and you’ll see hitching rings and chains on the dining room wall and whips and cane on the mantle.

    Power exchange is so difficult for people to understand that I suspect it will always be harder – certainly on the bottom side – for people to feel free to expose themselves.

  2. Hi Richard,

    I’m glad you felt able to at least partly come out. I think it’s such a struggle to explain power exchange precisely because so many people don’t generally discuss it, in the way they discuss other aspects of orientation.

    I’m going to cover that in another post, or posts, I think. The way misery is so much easier to share than joy sometimes, and why being a bottom is such a dangerous thing to disclose generally.

    This will probably be at least somewhat addressed in quite a few posts, I think.

    “Respect” is a huge deal with me, I’m writing a book about it.

    Welcome to my blog, I’ve enjoyed reading what you had to say over at Bitchy’s place. :)

  3. coquetteinbed says:

    hey, I can’t believe I haven’t visited your blog sooner! I really feel what you’re writing about. I’ve been trying to put similar ideas into words and post it on my blog, but… it’s just so damn hard to write about things I care so deeply in ENGLISH (which is not my native language, btw).
    I loved this post, and I am glad someone wrote about it so nicely. seriously. thanks!

  4. I can’t tell you how utterly pleasant it is to bitch my face off about something I hate, and then have somebody thank me as nicely as you just did. :D

    I feel so encouraged to bitch some more. :)

    ( I was really expecting lots of negative reaction to this, where the fuck is it?!? ;) )

    Thank you coquetteinbed. :)

  5. Richard says:

    In a way explaining the joy of being on the bottom is like explaining a work of art. How do you explain the joy of music or prose to someone unable to experience the pleasure. Even the nicest tops will sometimes marvel almost baffledly that you enjoyed being hit and that temporarily banishing your own will makes you feel wonderful.

    Hard to imagine negative reactions from people whose happiness stems from D/s and S&M. But I did quote part of your essay on one of my sites and one many offers lots of negativity:

    http://www.bdsmwatch.com/archives/commentary/kink_pride_day.php

  6. Hello Richard,

    Sorry it took me so long to get round to liberating your comment, I’ve been away.

    Thanks for the link on your site, links rock. :)

    I did read the comment there, and I can’t say that I personally count that comment as being negative. For it to be negative, it would have had to have been a comment on my actual post, and what I actually did write, instead of being a commentary on what he imagines I wrote based on his apparently very fertile imagination.

    Somehow he got the impression that I was trying to forcibly educate people, and that sadism is a synonym for BDSM. If he’d quoted the precise laws in what country, and the legal case(s) he was referring to, then I might have given him more credibility. As it was, he didn’t seem to be responding to my post, but to some issue of his own.

    He could have posted here, but did not. So, I’ll leave him to his mental health team, and possibly his opthalmologist as well.

    I do regret leaving your comment in limbo for so long, please accept my apologies.

    Best regards,

    Lubyanka. :)

  7. Pingback: The Big Banana « Lady Lubyanka

  8. Pingback: Responsibility Expoundathon | Lady Lubyanka

Spill yo oh-PIN-yunz after the tone ...

